Below are some of the comments we have received from pet owners.
We greatly appreciate any feedback you may have regarding your experience with Sweet Dreams.



*Postings are subject to review and approval.

< PREVIOUS  01 | 02 | 03 | 04  NEXT>

December 29, 2014

Indy our 13 yr old beloved Weim had cancer in his spleen. We had been working with our vet to manage his quality of life, but he took a turn for the worse over the weekend early in October. Our normal vet who we love and trust had a family emergency and was going to be out of town for at least a week. He had stopped eating and we knew it was time to let him go.

We found this service online looking at reviews, but this was the first experience we had losing a pet. They were so patient and understanding. They took the time to explain what would happen both before - during the appointment setting, and then again at the house. They gave us plenty of time to say good bye and were very respectful of our privacy and feelings during a difficult time. After going through this process I can\'t imagine doing it at our vet\'s office even though we are very close to them, being at home was so much easier on us and our sweet boy. I\'d highly recommend them for anyone facing this difficult decision. J. Robinson
Marietta, GA

December 4, 2014

We appreciate the great gentleness that was shown to our family as we said goodbye to our wonderful dog, Copper. The whole family was together. Copper was able to finally get the rest he needed, in a loving and kind way with us surrounding him. A. Hays

October 19, 2014

I never regretted the decision to ease Kit's suffering. He was by my side during the most difficult moments of my life, and I could not have imagined asking him to endure more pain and sickness. The process was beautiful. He was deeply loved and in my arms throughout....safe and secure, the way he always made me feel. Thank you Sweet Dreams for being there for us. J. Kramer
Smyrna,GA

October 17, 2014

I lost the \"review\" card, so I wanted to post a testimonial to the page. We had to say good-bye to our beloved Agatha on October 2. Dr. Watkins and Leigh helped her pass. We still miss her so much, but I honestly do not know how I would have gotten through the process without Sweet Dreams. Both were so kind, so compassionate, and so patient -- my husband and I were sobbing, and I was babbling on and on with stories. I wish my baby was still with us, but having Sweet Dreams come to allow her to pass peacefully at home was the last gift I could give her. S. Weiss
Kennesaw,GA

October 4, 2014

I cannot adequately express my thankfulness for the services provided by Sweet Dreams. To know that my kitty could go to sleep happy, in my arms, is such a blessing! I have had other pets put down at vet clinics and every one was a horrible experience, Sweet dreams allowed me to handle losing my beloved cat so much better because she was not afraid or on a cold metal table.. I could never thank them enough. <3 K. Sebastian
Acworth,GA

August 13, 2014

We wanted to express our gratitude to Dr. Julie Watkins and to Carrie of Sweet Dreams who visited our home last Friday. They were very gentle and kind to our dog Lola. In fact she was licking them and nuzzling them and felt very contest to have them there. They were also incredibly empathetic that we were making a very difficult decision. They facilitated her passing with our entire family surrounding her in our home in her own comfy bed. We are thankful that you offer this valuable service for those who wish to end their pets suffering. It was a loving as it could be. S. Matthews
Marietta,GA

May 22, 2013

Sweet Dreams is a godsend.  Dr. Crowder and Jessica are, simply put, two of the most beautiful and compassionate spirits I have met in a very long time.  Unfortunately we had to meet under the worst and most painful of circumstances when we had to call them in to euthanize our beautiful 12-year-old lab due to cancer that had metastasized and she was rapidly declining in health.  Our regular vet of over eight years really let us down, but it turned out to be the best thing that could have happened because it gave us Dr. Crowder and Jessica.  Having them come to us and take care of Amelia was so very comforting on one of the worst possible days you can imagine.  After meeting Amelia and showing her love, they took the time to explain every step of the procedure with us.  They gave us the time we needed, and were so gentle, warm and caring with Amelia, she loved them immediately.  She knew they were here to help her.  What a special gift it is for Dr. Crowder and Jessica and all the special people at Sweet Dreams to be able to ease your pain when losing such a special part of your family and yourself.  I will be forever grateful for how they took care of Amelia and how they helped us as her family. 

I just can't say enough about how special everyone is that I have had contact with at Sweet Dreams.  I had to call after hours on the day prior to our scheduled appointment to request an earlier appointment the next day because I knew Amelia was losing ground, and even after hours Nikki answered the phone and took care of everything.  The whole team at Sweet Dreams is really wonderful, caring, compassionate, and each very special in their own right.  Thank you so very much for alleviating some of the anxiety and being so in-tune with the owners as well as the pets.  You are all wonderful.
Cindy Stephens
WALESKA, GA



Amelia's Remembrance >



May 18, 2013

Sweet Dreams provides a wonderful service to pet owners.  Our dog Sable was a part of our family for 15 years and our kids grew up with her.  Sadly, her body was giving out and we had to make the difficult decision to euthanize her. Sweet Dreams was recommended to me by a co-worker who had recently used their services for her dog.  I called the office and spoke with Jessica.  She was patient and caring and took the time to answer all of my questions.  I decided to set the appointment.  

From the moment Dr. Crowder and Candice arrived at our home, we felt at ease.  They were gentle and caring with our sweet girl.  Their skill and professionalism was matched with their patience and empathy throughout the procedure.  They explained what to expect every step of the way.  It was a heartbreaking time for us and we are so grateful to Dr. Crowder and Candice for taking such good care of our dog Sable and our family.
Heidi Sowder
Alpharetta

May 15, 2013

Angus was our cat of nearly twenty years. He was a member of our family, our very dear friend and we loved him as much as he loved us. Last month, our family had to make the very difficult decision to let our very dear friend go on to his next chapter. He never wanted to give up and we never wanted to give up on him. We spent many months with him in treatment, surgery, medications and special diets. But, he let us know, in his own way it was time.

I made the most difficult phone call that I have had to make in a very long time. It was very emotional for us. Nikki, of Sweetdreams was very compassionate and kind. It was our decision around timing and they accommodated us. Within three hours, Dr. Bahr and Jessica arrived in our home. They were so kind and compassionate and explained the procedure and were so patient with us, and never rushed. They handled our much loved pet Angus with such gentleness. Angus quietly and peacefully drifted off to sleep in his favorite bed, with his small family around him, gently petting him as we moved on to his next life. Sweetdreams took Angus to be cremated and two days later I picked up the urn, which was later inscribed with his picture. The crematorium they use was equally compassionate and kind and we have a certificate assuring us we have his remains. Angus now sets on top the fireplace mantle, overlooking the family and his favorite spot in the family room. He is no longer in pain. As we began the healing process we are making a shadow box celebrating Angus. We found it comforting that Jessica had taken a paw print in clay which we inscribed, fired and painted for his shadow box. Sometimes the tears are still there, but we have many memories and the realization that Angus passed peacefully, at home in his favorite place, with those who loved him by his side.

We appreciated the kindness, support and professionalism that Dr. Bahr, Jessica and Nikki extended to us. We can not say enough kind things about this team. They were there when we needed them and gave us so much comfort during this difficult time.
Anna Peterman

September 27, 2012

Dr. Crowder and Jessica ended my beloved Ewok's suffering with dignity, warmth, comfort, and skill. They were prompt and well prepared. They spent more than enough time with us. Dr. Crowder consulted Ewok's veterinarian to confirm the diagnosis. They valued my grief and Ewok's well-being. Sedation went well and my precious boy-cat gently drifted off without feeling anything that followed. He stretched out on his favorite bed. I sat beside him the entire time and stroked his head. Ewok hated being in a carrier. Packing him and dragging to a clinical setting would have been a horrible way to leave this earth. I'm very glad I chose Sweet Dreams to relieve Ewok of his suffering from a terminal illness. I highly recommend this service.
Loretta Ann Cardinale
CANTON, GA



Ewok's Remembrance >
May 21, 2012

Dear Sweet Dreams Doctors & Techs,
Romeo, my 14 year old male Pug, who died two months short of his 15th birthday was an amazing companion and friend. He was loyal til the end. He taught me what unconditional love is all about. I've had him since I was a teenager. He's been with me through my dating years, through my marriage, through the birth of my 3 kids, through our move from Miami to Atlanta, and just basically has been a big part of my life for almost as far back as I can remember.

My dear Romeo was almost about to have his 15th birthday, when we discovered he was in the advanced stages of prostate cancer and there was nothing doctors could do to save him, but give him pain meds and anti-inflammatory pills, all of which were no longer working. He went from a physically fit dog with just a little vision and hearing loss, to a dog that lost weight, wouldn't eat, couldn't poop or pee, no matter how hard he tried, to barely being able to hold his own weight all within a 6 week period. I struggled with making the decision to euthanize him, until the day I heard him cry in pain. I knew right then and there that it was time. I definitely wanted it to be in the comfort of his own home. I did not want his last moments on Earth being tense, scared and shivering with his tail between his legs at a vets office. So I did a google search for in home pet euthanasia's in the Atlanta area and quickly found "Sweet Dreams." What an appropriate name!! After so much research on Euthanasia I was terrified of the side effects I had heard about from friends and family, But my Romeo literally just drifted off into a peaceful sleep without showing any of the side effects(tremors, eyes open, a bark or whimper, tongue hanging out, pooping or peeing etc.) of Euthanasia I had heard about.

Dr.T and Jasminne were amazing! Such sweet, soft spoken, compassionate ladies. They came in, took their time, loved on my Romeo and the rest of my pets. They sat on the floor with us and listened to stories of Romeo's life, and showed so much compassion and love. Dr.T assured us that he would feel no pain. She explained the whole procedure and how it works. She explained to us that the first step was to give him a quick shot of an anesthetic, like they use for surgery, that makes him real relaxed and sleepy and not feel a thing. Then of course the Euthanasia solution that literally takes seconds. Jasminne, the tech, was gently petting Romeo throughout the whole procedure. It was, actually a bittersweet moment, knowing he was no longer in pain and was resting peacefully.

To top it all off, they gave us a clay paw print of his, and a clipping of his hair to remember him by. I thought that was so special. They also gave us a folder with a Rainbow Bridge Poem on a rainbow colored paper that was absolutely beautiful and another beautiful pet loss poem. There was also phamplets on understanding pet loss and the grief process etc. I think it's beautiful how not only are they taking care of our beloved pet's last moments on Earth but they are also caring about the pet owners feelings and grievances.

Thank You Sweet Dreams for being there and helping my sweet Romeo to drift off to sleep into a "Sweet Dream." You are appreciated more than you know!
Jennifer De Soto
DUNWOODY, GA



Romeo's Remembrance >

February 17, 2012

We finally came to the extremely difficult decision to have our beloved pet of 5 1/2 years put down yesterday. We called and spoke to Jessica and she answered all of our questions about the process and we made the appointment for that evening. The doctor (apologies for not remembering her name) and Jessica arrived and again went over the entire process in a very caring and loving manner. Since we were hurting a lot with knowing the dreaded day was here, they listened to all of our memories of our dog, Mocha during better times.

We must say that the entire process, from the first time they came to the door and until they left, was a very calming and peaceful experience. They stated that there have been times when they would arrive at an appointment only to find that the pet was not ready to be put down so they do not do this "just because" and for a quick buck.

We had hemmed and hawed about taking our pet to a vet's office to save a buck and get it done quickly but after we went through this process, we have to say that we would do this all over again and opt for in-house euthanasia. Our beloved dog, Mocha was so much a part of our family that this made so much more sense. She was old, had dementia, and her happy face had gone vacant in the last few months. We were able to hold her after the sedative and we passed her to each member of our family so we could say our final good-byes. We were also surrounding her when the last drug was given. Since she was sedated, she did not have to go through the ordeal of shaving her arm, putting in the catheter, and taping the catheter to make it stable. Having not seen her wag her tail for months she did so right after the sedative was administered. We'd like to think that it was a moment of no pain for her and she was happy again if only for a few brief seconds.

If you have a pet that tugs at your heartstrings each and every day and are dreading the fateful day, please know that if you go with Sweet Dreams, you will not regret it. Doesn't your pet deserve to be at their home when their day has come? Their last vision should be you in their normal surroundings and not in a sterile doctor's office (no offense to the vets) where most pets get scared anyway.

We are so happy that we made the decision to go with Sweet Dreams. We will miss our little sweetheart so very much that it will take quite a while to mend our broken hearts but having her pass at home was priceless.

Thank you Sweet Dreams for easing our sweetheart's suffering and helping her pass to the Rainbow Bridge. We can't thank you enough.
LeBlanc Family
SUGAR HILL, GA

< PREVIOUS  01 | 02 | 03 | 04  NEXT>


Taking time to Grieve
Losing a pet can be similar to losing a family member.
It is not an easy thing to experience and grieving is necessary. Everyone is different in their grieving process and I encourage families to allow everyone in the family to grieve differently.

Take time to grieve the special relationship you had with your pet. Some people spend more time with their pet than extended family members and friends, so treat the loss accordingly.



One suggestion is to plant a flowering perennial in honor of your pet. Every spring, when the plant blooms, you can be reminded of your loved pet.
SWEET DREAMS
12195 Hwy 92 / Suite 114-216
Woodstock, GA 30188
PHONE:
FAX:
EMAIL:
770 880 1596
678 261 6420
info@SweetDreamsGeorgia.com